составить 15 предложений о политической системе США(на английском)


Ответы и объяснения

Лучший Ответ!
The USA is a federal union of 50 states. The basic law is the constitution. The political system of the USA is divided into three branches: judicial, legislative and executive. The flag includes the stars and the stripes and old glory. The red stripes proclaim courage, the white - liberty, and the field of blue stands for loyalty. Supreme legislative power in the American government lies with Congress: the Senate, the upper house; and the House of the Representatives - the Lower House. Each state has its own government - State Assemblies or, Legislatures with two houses. According to the constitution of the USA, all citizens of both sexes over 18 years of age has a right of voting, but in reality the number of voters is much smaller. The main task of Congress is to make federal laws, to levy federal taxes, to make rules for trade, to corn money, to organize Armed forces, to declare war, to make amendments to the constitution or put foreign treaties into effect. The Senate is composed of 100 members. The House of Representatives has 450 members. The executive power in the USA belongs to the President and his Administration. The Presidency in the USA is the highest governmental office. President in the USA is the head of the state and the government. Vice-resident and the Cabinet assist president. The President and Vice-president are elected for a term of four years and can be reelected. President conducts foreign affairs, signed documents, appoints diplomats, Cabinet Members, federal judges with the consent and advice of the Senate.