Ответы и объяснения


Samara is a city in Russia on the left high Bank of the Volga river in the bend of Samarskaya Luka, between the mouths of the river Samara and the SOK river, the administrative center of Samara region.

The town stretched along the Volga (from North to South) at 50 km and to the East of the Volga river at 20 km.

In the Soviet period from 1935 to 1991 the city was called Kuibyshev, in honour of the Soviet state and party leader Valerian Kuibyshev.

The population amounts to 1,152 million people (2005) (6-th place in Russia after Moscow, St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Ekaterinburg, Nizhny Novgorod).

The city is administratively divided into nine districts: the Railway, Kirov,  Kuibyshev, Leninsky, Oktyabrsky, Industrial, Samara, Soviet.